“Opt Outside”

The kayaker gave an apprehensive look to the camera knowing technology can thrust his quiet private life out across the world. I gave away my inflatable kayak this past summer. It was a trade on a door being fixed. After seeing this guy and his dog out on the water, in the middle of the winter, when the temperature was only a negative 6 degrees Fahrenheit yesterday; I grabbed my boots, whistled the dog and headed outside.

winter-blues-borderThe privacy of my winter cocoon is no match for what I find outside. As REI says, “Opt outside.”

Leave a Reply

