Stepping Out

I waited until late in the afternoon to take the dogs out on their walks. Many people had the same idea or their time constraints had forced them to walk their dogs just before sunset. Tookie and I encountered some dogs behaving poorly. Due to Tookie’s gradual loss of sight caused by cataracts she can no longer look to me for the cue to focus on me as we pass the other dog which is straining out of control to come into her space. Her hearing has failed also but I maintain the plying of rewards as she steps out perfectly in a heel along side. Old age is not for sissies and I am sure she is trusting me greatly to keep her safe.

Patience is a virtue

Tookie waiting for me to finish the yard work.

Leave a Reply

